• Create Account
  LongeCity
              Advocacy & Research for Unlimited Lifespans

Photo
* * * * * 1 votes

Silica in Toothpaste ! - What in the World is going on ?

Silica Toothpaste Toothbrush

• Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 hallucinogen

• 359 posts

Posted 04 October 2011 - 11:27 PM

|EXTREME| Tip of Life ! =>

being a Geologist myself, i'm continually Surprised by the unceasing use of Silica in Toothpastes !
Silica, also hydrated silica is 'Silicon dioxide', Quartz, is basically a hard-rock mineral with hardness of 7 on Mohs scale, and tooth enamel is apatite with hardness of 5, so silica will aggressively abrade the softer teeth,
but not as quick and swift as the potentially damaging effects of a hard toothbrush on dentin and gingiva !

and don't even let me get started on Lauryl Sulfate, fragrances, and other bs like that in toothpastes,

if anyone knows a Good and truly Natural Toothpaste recommendation, - please be sure to leave a comment here !

Jason's Powersmile is not that bad, but it has silica in it, and i also don't care much for Baking Soda in my toothpaste, because it also wears down the enamel ... veg. glycerin on the other hand is fun, it coats the teeth ..
if i wanted baking soda in my mouth, i'd add some from the kilo of it i got on the shelf, for Pete's Sake
- be sure to leave a comment btw if you got a recommendation, and are not speaking out of the blue, thx (;

:ph34r: :imminst: :-D

Edited by hallucinogen, 04 October 2011 - 11:34 PM.

• like x 1

#2 Mortuorum

• 91 posts

Posted 05 October 2011 - 03:52 PM

Many products are designed, clandestinely with back door constituent elements, to actually undermine and erode health at many levels, so long as no direct smoking gun can be illuminated and proven, there are commercial but also ideological benefits serving controlling interests.....Get Uncle Harry's products, you'll be very pleased:

http://www.uncleharr...a9857062a32bcf6
  • dislike x 1
  • like x 1