- - - - -

Armodafinil - urine smell

waklert urine armodafinil

• Please log in to reply
10 replies to this topic

#1 PhysicsMaestro

• 7 posts

Posted 20 February 2013 - 04:38 PM

I recently picked up some armodafinil (waklert) from mymodafinil, and wanted to share a concern. I've been using modafinil (modalert) for about 8 months now, and regularly noticed a distinct smell of my urine whenever taking it. However, with this armodafinil, I don't seem to notice it, which worries me a bit (i.e., not really what it states to be). Has anyone else noticed this difference between armodafinil and modafinil? I thought maybe the S-enantiomer could be metabolized and excreted quicker, thus resulting in an early onset smell, but I am just guessing. Was thinking of running a TLC to compare the two, but I don't think we have any silica plates...

Other than that, I *think* I feel all the normal things I felt on modafinil, but I am very capable of placebo'ing myself. Does anyone else have any experience? Should armodafinil produce the same smell at the same rate?

p.s.: I also noticed the taste, sublingually, was slightly different. More of a dull bitter and less of a 'fake sweet' taste for armodafinil compared to modafinil.
  • like x 1

#2 jadamgo

• 701 posts

Posted 20 February 2013 - 06:13 PM

The difference could easily be due to one of the excipients of the tablet, not the active ingredient. It's also possible that only the S-enantiomer causes the smell, and of course, there's the possibility that either these pills or the old ones didn't actually contain modafinil. Sometimes they contain caffeine or dimethylamylamine or other stimulants, either mixed with modafinil or completely replacing it.

sponsored ad

• Advert
Click HERE to rent this advertising spot for BRAIN HEALTH to support LongeCity (this will replace the google ad above).

#3 PhysicsMaestro

• Topic Starter
  • 7 posts

Posted 20 February 2013 - 07:33 PM