Photo
- - - - -

My Resveratrol cocktail...

• Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 jCole

• 211 posts

Posted 03 August 2008 - 04:08 AM

I'm fairly new to the Resveratrol revolution, but it seems to me, from reading this forum over the past couple of weeks, the main goal with Resveratrol, is increasing bioavailability correct?

About 6 months ago, I was experimenting with Creatine Monohydrate supplementation in my strength training, but ultimately did not like the infamous "creatine bloat" that occurs to some. (which it did for me) So my trainer turned me onto CEE. (creatine ethyl ester) The ethyl ester acts as a binder to help the creatine to be far more lipophilic versus standard Creatine Monohydrate, thus requiring a far less dosage day to day, and no loading period along with little to no bloat. One big downside. is the ethyl ester makes the creatine shakes, by far, some of the most disgusting stuff on the planet... but some Apple Cidar Vinegar and a few drops of some Stevia extract helps with the taste.

Once I get my 99% powder of Resveratrol from RevGenetics, I was thinking of making a this cocktail:

500mg 99% RSV Powder
1g CEE Powder
1 scoop of Optimum Nutrition's 100% Whey Protein (24g protein, 5.5g BCAA's, 4g glutamine and glutamine precursors)
1 cup Silk Soy Milk - Unsweetened
1 tbsp Apple Cider Vinegar
Few Drops of Stevia Extract for taste...

I have a shaker and blender I've used for years for all my bodybuilding supps, will this be suitable?

Ethyl ester a no go for Resveratrol as a binder to increase bioavailability? What about the creatine itself? Comments? Suggestions?

Thanks!

:edit:

http://www.bodybuild.../store/cee.html

Some more detailed info on CEE and some of the mechanisms involved.

Edited by jCole, 03 August 2008 - 04:47 AM.

#2 niner

• 16,276 posts

Posted 03 August 2008 - 05:06 AM