• Create Account
  LongeCity
              Advocacy & Research for Unlimited Lifespans

Photo
* * * * * 1 votes

Pramiracetam the most effective supplement for memory enhancement?

• Please log in to reply
32 replies to this topic

#1 HenryHH

• 83 posts

Posted 17 January 2009 - 04:44 AM

I'm a university student majoring in biology, and as you would probably guess, biology classes require extensive memorization of course material in order to excel (i.e., earn A's) on tests. I seem to earn the grades I desire through regular studying and revision of notes, but such rigorous study habits demand many hours of each week if they are to be adhered to, and I'd like to make an attempt to shorten the amount of study time necessary to memorize information.

I've read that pramiracetam is the strongest analogue of the racetam drugs and am interested in purchasing a bottle (Nubrain seems to be the only online vendor that sells it that also accepts PayPal as a form of payment); however, before I pay such an exorbitant price for a supplement the effects of which I've neither experienced nor verified, I wanted to solicit "user input" from current/past pramiracetam users.

Does this product create a noticeable improvement in memory for you? I define "noticeable improvement" as the ability to memorize a particular volume of information in a lesser amount of time than is typically necessary to memorize the same volume of information under "control" conditions.

Also, how does the drug make you "feel" during the minutes/hours after taking it?

Edited by HenryHH, 17 January 2009 - 04:46 AM.

#2 Pike

• 517 posts

Posted 17 January 2009 - 08:56 AM

before you look into the cholergenics, i would take a good look at the acetylcholinesterase inhibitors. more memory enhancing effects. more bang for your buck.

Personally, I experimented with Huperzine A and had fantastic results.

sponsored ad

• Advert