Cumulative/Neurogenesis Stack

neurogenesis cumulative nootropics

• Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 callum828

• 4 posts

Posted 09 August 2012 - 07:51 PM

Hey guys

So I only recently got into nootropics. I've been using modafinil for a few months now and think it's awesome, but modafinil is basically just a stimulant, and I like the idea of actually improving the way my brain functions permanently/semi-permanently.

The stack, which is only conceptual at the moment, is based around noots that:
1 - Have a cumulative effect, like the racetams
2 - Are impossible/difficult to build a tolerance to
3 - Don't have to be cycled

I basically want to create something that I can take every day, for the rest of my life (theoretically) that will cause gradual improvement. I've deliberately tried to avoid ingredients like Sulbutiamine, which can give you a huge kick but you quickly build a tolerance to. I've also avoided ingredients with any obvious health risks, I would like the stack to be at least neutral towards my general health.

I've tried to keep low doses on everything, because it's cheaper, but also because, if the stack works, I won't need big doses, since the benefits should accumulate over time.

I intend to buy bulk powders and make my own capsules, which I'll take twice per day. I'll increase the ingredients one at a time, over a series of weeks, to see if any have negative effects, before making a full batch of capsules.

These are the noots, and the amounts, that I would like to take each day, so split between two pills:

20mg Noopept - Because it's the strongest, and cheapest racetam
800mg Oxiracetam/400mg Aniracetam/200mg Pramiracetam - Not sure which one to choose here. I'm leaning towards Aniracetam at the moment
400mg Alpha GPC - The most recommended choline source, and not too expensive
400mg Lion's Mane - For neurogenesis
1500mg Creatine - Mainly because it's dirt cheap and very safe, but also for general nootropic benefits