• Create Account
  LongeCity
              Advocacy & Research for Unlimited Lifespans

Photo
- - - - -

L-methylfolate / lifting depression and increasing social intelligence (anedocetal)

depression

• Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 Alpha_Master

• 16 posts

Posted 12 April 2014 - 02:45 AM

I've been supplementing for the past 3 days with 800mg L-methlyfolate in the form of metafolin @ 800mg, 1600mg today and my days are amazing. I am able to think for longer periods of time on a single thought. I am able to talk with the people at work in a much more confident and positive style. I have not tested how much I am studying but my overall mood has been improved from 4-5 to 7-9. Will update the next couple days to see any other changes I have. I am also taking B-vitamins (time released).

My past experiences with nootropics include selegiline, modafinil, CILEPT, ashwagandha, guanfacine / intuniv, adderall, ritalin, telmisartan, piracetam, aniracetam, oxiracetam, stablon/tianeptine, and more. Nothing seems to have lift the depression like this in the past for me in such a long acting and stable manner. Just thought I should share with the community since this was where I lurked and discovered all those compounds.

• like x 2
  • dislike x 1
  • Good Point x 1

#2 MEMOREX

• 20 posts

Posted 13 April 2014 - 12:20 PM

I had the same effect about 2 years ago. Bought a bottle, started using it but no effect. I stopped using it, then a few months latter, I started again and it had this amazing effect. My mood was very good, felt less irritable. My brain just felt awake,but it only lasted a few days. I am looking to try it again. Maybe going up to 2000mcg.

sponsored ad

• Advert
Click HERE to rent this advertising spot for BRAIN HEALTH to support LongeCity (this will replace the google ad above).

#3 Alpha_Master

• Topic Starter
  • 16 posts

Posted 13 April 2014 - 04:44 PM