- - - - -

Coca Leaves As A Nootropic?

coca

• Please log in to reply
144 replies to this topic

#1 Ritchie

• 183 posts

Posted 21 April 2014 - 04:35 AM

I’ve been chewing Coca leaves for about six months now and have experienced amazing improvements in focus and motivation, which is surprising because I have severe ADHD and up to this point only Ritalin could do this.

What is interesting though, is that I only got these effects after long term, chronic chewing. Short term effects are similar to caffeine(no nootropic effects) except more pleasant (Great anti-depressant and no crash, for example)

In terms of side effects, there are none. They are completely non-addictive IME. Large amounts of Coca did give me a fast heartbeat, but to be fair one cup of coffee also does this to me.

So, have any of you used Coca leaves as a nootropic?

• like x 3

#2 Galaxyshock

• 1,462 posts

Posted 21 April 2014 - 07:01 AM

Are there other active ingredients besides cocaine in the leaves?

sponsored ad

• Advert
Click HERE to rent this advertising spot for BRAIN HEALTH to support LongeCity (this will replace the google ad above).

#3 YOLF

Posted 21 April 2014 - 07:13 AM

Ecgonine is the primary ingredient of Coca tea/Coca leaf. It is both the precursor and metabolite of cocaine and is responsible for the effects of cocaine after about 20-30 minutes IIRC. It's also a very potent weightloss compound and is more responsible for weight loss in coke users than the cocaine. I actually sat down some time ago and figured that it would 20,000 glasses of Coca tea to produce a single dose of cocaine. It really is pretty insignificant. The chemistry involved in coke production is about turning the ecgonine into cocaine.