ginkgo biloba how choose best new help

• Please log in to reply
19 replies to this topic

#1 mayling

• 13 posts
  • NO

Posted 17 August 2014 - 12:47 PM

Hey guys..
I'm new to all this but I need to get some Ginkgo Biloba.
I've just been to the Us and now overwhelmed by the choices I have for everythingggg. >.<

Any recommendation or tip for me to pick Ginkgo? Like what should I look out for?
Does all brands fare the same?
I'm looking at http://m.iherb.cm/Do...ggie-Caps/46874

Seems cheap and lots of mg but I've never heard of the brand before.. Pardon my ignorance.
Thankss

#2 timar

• 768 posts

Posted 18 August 2014 - 06:59 AM

You want to choose an acetone-water extract that complies with the standards from the German Commission E monograph. Only such an extract is guaranteed to have a composition and potency closely matching the "gold standard" proprietary extract EGb 761 used in most clinical trials (and animal studies) and to have sufficiently low levels of the highly allergenic ginkgolic acids. One of the cheapest supplement I could find that is credibly up to that standard is the one sold by the UK company Nature's Best but from the description on the bottle, the Doctor's Best supplement sold on iHerb also seems to meet the requirements and is probably even less expensive for US customers.

Edited by timar, 18 August 2014 - 07:42 AM.

• Informative x 2
  • Agree x 1

sponsored ad

• Advert
Click HERE to rent this advertising spot for SUPPLEMENTS (in thread) to support LongeCity (this will replace the google ad above).

#3 albedo

• 2,060 posts
  • NO

Posted 18 August 2014 - 07:44 AM