- - - - -

Stack to mitigate low grade depression and improve energy levels

nootropic stack anxiety depression motivation

• Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 jjshabadoo

• 6 posts

Posted 17 September 2014 - 04:38 PM

Appreciate any thoughts on this stack. I'm interested in finding something not only for me, but that can act as a possible starting point for patients I work with.

Been reading and researching for about a year and doing some self tests and tracking on myself. I understand that nothing replaces, a healthy diet, excellent sleep and consistent exercise(which I have been doing steadily for two years). I meditate and read daily.

Stack is Mon through Friday only. I use snus, which is a nicotine product, throughout the day.

Am one hour before food 

NAC(time release) - 600mg

NALT – 200mg
DLPA – 500mg
l-theanine 250mg
NADH  5mg
Ashwaghanda - 500mg extract
l tryptophan - 500mg
modafinil 50mg

After first meal

b-complex
cal-mag-zinc
sulbutiamine -500mg
Alpha GPC 300mg - maybe every other day at most(1 to 2x week)
aniracetam – 750mg
caffeine 100 to 120mg(1 cup brewed coffee)
fish oil - 1250mg 
Ashwaghanda - 500mg extract

Afternoon pre-lunch
L-theanine 250mg
l-tryptophan 500mg
NALT - 200mg

After meal
aniracetam – 750mg

Bedtime (90 minutes before)
L-tryptophan - 1000mg
Melatonin - 1mg
chamomile tea

Pros: Notice solid motivation and ability to focus on tasks. Mood is elevated. Anxiety levels are lower even with external stressors. Chronic neck pain and wrist pain is lower or non-existent. Sleep improved after adding l-tryptophan to my regular melatonin.(I have been tracking my sleep for over a year with sleep as android)