- - - - -

How to get piracetam working again?

piracetam

• Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 metabrain

• 302 posts

Posted 25 September 2014 - 11:48 PM

I used Piracetam for 6 months every day and I developed a tolerance to it, I was wondering is there anyway to get it working again, it's been many months since I became tolerant to it. When I take it now I get none of the memory benefits, energy or cognitive enhancement as I did before. Is there something I could take to make it work once again?

#2 Introspecta

• 622 posts

Posted 26 September 2014 - 12:42 AM

The only thing I can think that might work is quit caffiene and all supplements that affect neurotransmitters for a few months then try it. I've been using for 8 years and can't regain the orginal effects even after month long breaks. I wonder if its due to over consumption of caffiene day after day, year after  year. I've never been able to make it more than a week off caffiene though.

I used Piracetam for years with little tolerance. Then I began taking large doses of 20-30grams and would get good effects. I would only do this for a few days. Then large doses like that would have little effects aside from slight headache and stimulation. I may experiment in the future with trying a different vendors Piracetam to see if there is any difference but I'm pretty sure my brain just adapted to it.

sponsored ad

• Advert
Click HERE to rent this advertising spot for BRAIN HEALTH to support LongeCity (this will replace the google ad above).

#3 ovecta

• 68 posts

Posted 26 September 2014 - 12:54 AM

This old thread maybe of some help to you http://www.longecity...non-responders/

It's got alot of info on plausible causes for non-responding but no definitive answer.

I used to response brilliantly to piracetam then after a month it simply stopped working, even after a 5 year break it still is not working.

#4 PierreD

• 7 posts

Posted 18 December 2014 - 03:23 AM