- - - - -

New to Nootropics -- Starting with Piracetam

piracetam nalt l-theanine choline bitartrate caffeine anhydrous alcar

• Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 Tiger

• 3 posts

Posted 25 June 2015 - 01:42 PM

So, I'm completely new to nootropics. I've been reading up on it the past few days and it really piqued my interest. Out of impulse, I went ahead and ordered a stack that looked promising: 

• Piracetam Powder
  • Choline Bitartrate
  • Acetyl L-Carnitine Powder (ALCAR)
  • N-Acetyl L-Tyrosine (NALT)
  • Caffeine Anhydrous
  • L-Theanine

I should be receiving it later this week and have been pondering if I should take it all at once or experiment with piracetam on it's own first?

I was thinking of just dumping it all in my coffee (except maybe caffeine anhydrous) at these dosages:

• Piracetam...................: 1g
  • Choline Bitartrate......: 500mg
  • ALCAR........................: 500mg
  • NALT...........................: 350mg
  • Caffeine Anhydrous..: 500mg
  • L-Theanine.................: 100mg

Is this overkill for a beginner or should I cut some things out? The only other things I might take would be a multivitamin, b-complex, and d3. 

I'm hoping the coffee will be enough to mask most of the taste on these as I've heard some of them are really nasty tasting.

Would appreciate it greatly if anyone had any tips or suggestions, thanks!

Edit:

Will be getting this tomorrow and would appreciate any advice beforehand. I've been reading that Piracetam needs an attack dose so I'm a bit unsure how to approach this.

Edited by Tiger, 25 June 2015 - 01:43 PM.

#2 jroseland

• 1,117 posts

Posted 25 June 2015 - 08:30 PM

That sounds like a great beginner stack! Even as a veteran user my stack is pretty similar...

I would definitely start with the Piracetam to establish a baseline. Do some brain training on the different smart drugs to see which ones enhance you.