Tired of unhelpful doctors

amphetamine marijuana insomnia

• Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 Nootropic Milk Hotel

• 91 posts
  • NO

Posted 30 July 2015 - 04:07 PM

This may be a wall of text, but I’m in a complicated predicament and I don’t know whom else to ask for help. Hope this is the proper board for it.

I’m a mathematics student attending a New York liberal arts college. In my first semester, it became clear to me that my ADHD was a real hinderance; I was a history major at the time, and I could barely focus on the lectures or books. Talked to the psychiatrist and tried a few drugs- Prozac and Wellbutrin weren’t for me. Next on the list was Adderall. On my first day with the stuff, I picked up my calculus textbook, and almost immediately understood what an integral really is; my calc grade shot up from a C+ to an A, and I soon wanted to take as many math classes as possible.

Though it made me a drastically better student, Adderall also left me a twitchy tweaky mess. I eventually convinced the psych to let me try Dexedrine, and the peripheral stimulation is much more manageable. I have tried other stimulants (Vyvanse, Ritalin, 2-FMA), but find Dexedrine the best for me. Starting when I was on Adderall, I grew concerned about what all this amphetamine could be doing to me. I tried out all sorts of nootropics and regimens (over the years: piracetam, aniracetam, oxiracetam, nefiracetam, pramiracetam, coluracetam, fasoracetam, sunifiram, alpha-GPC, choline bitartrate, centrophenoxine, bacopa, ashwagandha, two different curcumins, reishi, methylene blue, PQQ, spirulina, chlorella, LLLT, uridine monophosphate, sodium butyrate, a few probiotics, agmatine, whey protein, creatine, inositol, taurine, magnesium, potassium, st. john’s wort, ALA, ALCAR, tyrosine, and probably many others I’m forgetting), with the hope of either finding a safer replacement for speed, or at least mitigating side effects/damage.