- - - - -

My experiences with Piracetam and how I get it to work

piracetam stack

• Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 Wingless

• 107 posts

Posted 31 July 2015 - 09:45 PM

I've been cycling on and off Piracetam for a several months. At first the effects were subtle, but after playing around with dosages, stacks, etc I think I've nailed it down.

In general, after taking Piracetam, I seem to have more "brainpower", more communication in my brain, especially in regards to emotions. This also includes an enhanced appreciation for music, mostly due to feeling more emotions from the songs. In fact, I went over a year without crying (or experiencing any meaningful emotions) due to severe depression, and after dosing Piracetam for a few days, I cried for several minutes just listening to one song, I felt very alive. I wasn't crying from sadness, it was from the flood of emotions that I normally don't experience.

In addition to all of this, Piracetam seems to increase level of arousal, social interaction becomes more entertaining, and my libido also improves quite a lot. I say "improve" because my depression seems to kill my libido most of the time, so this is actually a positive side effect.

Lastly, Piracetam seems to heighten my sensory awareness, verbal articulation, and concentration. In fact I've taken Piracetam many times before meditation as it helps quite a lot.

Overall I have noticed significant anti-depressive and nootropic effects from Piracetam, and I can't say I've noticed a single negative side effect. That said, sometimes I don't notice much at all, and I also understand that everyone has different brain chemistry and my methods may not apply to everyone, but I'll share my methodology.

---