Feeling so tired after exercice. How to recover quickly

exercice recover fatigue tired protein shake

• Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 Htng Uvon

• 2 posts

Posted 11 October 2015 - 05:05 PM

Hello all,

Here's a little background of myself, I'm currently a student in math/stats, I'm 30 years old, I need 9 hours of sleep to function well and I also have a job.

We all know the benefit of exercising, for me, I like to play badminton. But the problems is, after a game (usually 1hours ), I'm so tired to the point that I waste my day because I can't study, and I need to sleep after a game. So i thought maybe  If I play at night then I will not waste my day. The consequence is , I can't sleep well at night and I end up feeling so damn tired the next day. Studying mathematics is very hard and time consuming. I need to feel awake to study or else I can't concentrate. I can't take caffeine because it make me dizzy and tired.

Here's my question.

How can i recover quickly after a game? Does protein shake help?

Thank you for your respond

#2 niner

• 16,276 posts

Posted 11 October 2015 - 05:37 PM

Exercising before bed is usually a bad idea; it tends to keep you awake longer.  Your tiredness after a match might be a low blood sugar condition.  Are you well-nourished prior to the game?  You could try something like a shake after the game, but also consider what you eat prior to the game.    You could try Acetyl-L-Carnitine, 500mg twice a day.  That will help your mitochondria metabolize lipids, and may be helpful in this situation.

• Enjoying the show x 1

sponsored ad

• Advert
Click HERE to rent this advertising spot for EXERCISE to support LongeCity (this will replace the google ad above).

#3 proileri

• 80 posts

Posted 05 November 2015 - 08:12 PM