piracetam choline alcar food stomach

• Please log in to reply
12 replies to this topic

#1 mochaman

• 8 posts
  • NO

Posted 20 March 2016 - 08:00 AM

Hello all,

I'm new to Racetams and I have Piracetam, Choline and Alcar but i'm unsure if I just take these all together or separately ?

Also are you supposed to take on an empty stomach, with food or before food ? 

Sorry for the noob questions, just want to make sure I can make all of this work properly. 

Thank you for all the help 

#2 William Sterog

• 505 posts
  • NO

Posted 20 March 2016 - 08:32 AM

In my personal experience, I prefer to take the choline source before in the day rather that at the same time. 

But, no matter what, Piracetam only works on me the first day, the effects always wears off after that, same thing with Sulbutiamine. I find ALCAR or CDP better nootropics on its own than Piracetam or even Noopept.

Noopept works well 1 of 10 times, 9 of 10 just erase my memory. But, at least, increase my sense of smell in a pleasant way. 

sponsored ad

• Advert
Click HERE to rent this advertising spot for BRAIN HEALTH to support LongeCity (this will replace the google ad above).

#3 Ovi

• 9 posts

Posted 20 March 2016 - 01:17 PM

It doesn't matter. I've noticed it takes a couple of days after I stop talking lecithin to feel the deficiency. I take both lecithin and piracetam in the morning before breakfast and I've never developed any sort of tolerance.

Edited by Ovi, 20 March 2016 - 01:20 PM.

#4 Wingless

• 107 posts

Posted 20 March 2016 - 03:22 PM

Take 4.8g of Piracetam and about 700mg of ALCAR. If you get headaches, then take about 1 gram of choline (do you have bitartrate or what?). Next time try taking 4.8g Piracetam and maybe 2g of choline and see if you notice any difference. But I've always taken it in the dosages I recommended, this was after playing around with them for a long time.

In my experience choline isn't terribly necessary, after all it is found in our diets.