- - - - -

Need to heal my liver

liver

• Please log in to reply
38 replies to this topic

#1 DjKrush86

• 33 posts

Posted 28 April 2016 - 03:21 PM

I have been researching for many years at this point. I think my chronic condition and low energy has to do a lot with low liver function. I've been looking for some resources on how to heal this. Is there anyone knowledgeable on the liver here or know of any practitioner who has knowledge on the liver? I think my liver is quite toxic and actually can't really tolerate a lot of liver detoxifiers. 

#2 tunt01

• 2,308 posts

Posted 28 April 2016 - 04:14 PM

I think my liver is quite toxic and actually can't really tolerate a lot of liver detoxifiers. 

I don't know how to understand that statement.  

If you have a problem with your liver it would show up in a liver panel blood test (bilirubin, alt, ast, etc.).  I can't imagine someone having a liver problem and it not showing up metabolically somewhere in a blood test.

Liver detox might consider silymarin.

Edited by prophets, 28 April 2016 - 04:14 PM.

sponsored ad

• Advert
Click HERE to rent this advertising spot for SUPPLEMENTS (in thread) to support LongeCity (this will replace the google ad above).

#3 DjKrush86

• Topic Starter
  • 33 posts

Posted 28 April 2016 - 04:58 PM

Sometimes when the liver is overtly toxic, it seems that taking more liver detoxifiers can do more damage than good. I believe you are supposed to get blood sugar even before taking liver detoxifiers. 

#4 tunt01

• 2,308 posts

Posted 28 April 2016 - 06:02 PM

Sometimes when the liver is overtly toxic, it seems that taking more liver detoxifiers can do more damage than good. I believe you are supposed to get blood sugar even before taking liver detoxifiers.