• Create Account
  LongeCity
              Advocacy & Research for Unlimited Lifespans

Photo
* * * * * 1 votes

Lowering animal protein had the most profound health effect.

protein fats carbs

• Please log in to reply
23 replies to this topic

#1 Robert Ramirez

• 5 posts

Posted 28 October 2016 - 07:38 PM

I have gone back and forth between a starch based diet or a fat based diet but I have always kept my intake of animal protein constant. I have been eating close to a pound everyday now for about 6 years, and although I am not terribly unhealthy, but I did feel reduced athletic performance and foamy urine, as well as body odor, and bad skin. Last week I decided to cut down on animal protein to about four ounces and only in my last meal, and my body odor completely disappeared. I have more energy and I feel less lethargic after meals. Usually when trying to fix an issue I would decrease carbs or fat but never protein. Now I am eating fat and carbs in unlimited quantities, mostly beans, olive oil, avocados, and sweet potatoes.

Protein is rarely seen as a villain and it's always either fat or carbs but I am starting to see things differently. Has anyone had a similar experience?

Edited by Robert Ramirez, 28 October 2016 - 07:39 PM.

• like x 1
  • Agree x 1

#2 albedo

• 2,068 posts
  • NO

Posted 28 October 2016 - 08:48 PM

Not really a similar experience but your post and the foamy urine comment let me recollect a recent video by Dr Michael Greger related to better kidney health when using plant vs animal protein in particular when looking at the eGFR (kidney filtration rate). Maybe you can be interested to watch:

How Not to Die from Kidney Disease

http://nutritionfact...kidney-disease/

(see in particular time 0:50)

• like x 1
  • Agree x 1

sponsored ad

• Advert
Click HERE to rent this advertising spot for NUTRITION to support LongeCity (this will replace the google ad above).

#3 mccoy

• 162 posts

Posted 09 November 2016 - 08:30 PM