depression and fatigue

depression fatigue moodswings ibs brain fog mental issues suicide

• Please log in to reply
10 replies to this topic

#1 BADLUCK

• 39 posts
  • NO

Posted 05 June 2017 - 01:03 PM

As i am a beginner i would like some advice on stacks and supplements for my depression, fatigue, brain fog, anhedonia, social anxiety and health anxiety.

I am a 27 year old male with gastritis and ibs so i cant take all supplements, for example i tried l-theanine and found it very hard on my stomach and get a sour stomach from it.

I am currently taking SJW, astaxanthine 12mg, b12 1500 mcg, d3 5000 IU and have rhodiola and magnesium on hand.

Would like some advice as what to add in and why, im thinking of ashwagandha and NOW adam multi.

note that most of my depression is contributed by my ibs as i am struggling to live with it because i had a iron stomach before this bs started and now i am barely capable of digesting anything and almost every doctor i go to say that it is basically in my head and should go see a psychic and take SSRI'S.

love to hear someone's advice and opinion. 

#2 jack black

• 1,294 posts
  • NO

Posted 11 June 2017 - 12:52 PM

Have you looked into diatery changes for IBD? Of course inflammation will give you depression and fatigue.
  • Good Point x 1
  • Agree x 1

sponsored ad

• Advert
Advertisements help to support the work of this non-profit organisation. To go ad-free join as a Member.

#3 ThreeKings12341

• 169 posts

Posted 12 June 2017 - 03:06 PM

Have you looked into diatery changes for IBD? Of course inflammation will give you depression and fatigue.

jack. so what about histamine intolerance? is that also to be careful with? because i have fructose intolerance and all that after sh** . maybe u know...

#4 Mind_Paralysis

• 1,715 posts
  • NO

Posted 12 June 2017 - 09:16 PM