Which nootropic(s) would suit my diet?

ritalin nootropics beginner supplements choline studying stack diet

• Please log in to reply
11 replies to this topic

#1 Saar Na

• 6 posts

Posted 11 July 2014 - 03:57 PM

Hey guys,

so I've been reading for some time posts here in this section of the site, got here from google btw.

I'm new to the whole nootropics thing, and I'm pretty much confused, lol.

I'm about to take a huge GMAT-like test, it's a very expensive, time consuming, mental health damaging test, so I'm seeking for a certain boost.

I got ADD, using ritalin for studying, not for everyday use, and I'm on a ketogenic diet and doing lots of sports (gym).

Basically, I'm eating the same 3000 calories a day, everyday and it breaks down to this:

50 gr' of walnuts (omega 3), 30gr' tehini (sesame seeds paste, lots of calcium), 15gr olive oil, 15 gr' mayonaise, 28 gr' of fat from 28% yellow cheese, 3 grams of omega *3 caps*, and 70gr' fat from 250ml heavy whipping cream - these are the fats.

as far as protein goes- it comes from a single protein shake, 200 grams of chicken breast, 4-5 whole eggs and 100 grams of yellow cheese.

and almost no carbs - hence the ketogenic title

and my supps:

multivitamin (aro-vitacost@ non-training days\animal pak @ training days), green tea extract 500mg a day 50% egcg, creatine mono, fish oil - 3 grams a day (3 caps, mega efa), glucosamine-choindroitin-msm for joints, l-tyrosine that I usually take with my ritalin, caffeine pills for night shifts\preworkout, also might take it with l-tyrosine and last would be ritalin as I already mentioned earlier this post.

so, how do I start from this point?

I wanted to get some piracetam but I don't fully understand how it will react with my ritalin, I also understand that nootropics require additional choline, but do I need really need more choline if I eat like 4-5 *whole* eggs a day?