* * * * * 2 votes

Dosing Dihexa

dihexa nootropics neurogenesis

• Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 evan45245

• 7 posts

Posted 07 August 2018 - 04:40 PM

I am new to Longecity so please let me know if this isn't the right place to post this. Yesterday I received Dihexa solution from NootropicsSource. I wish to start a discussion on dosing this compound.

My background: 18yo male, moving to start university soon. Abused amphetamines and RC stimulants on and off for the past 2 years. Been off them for the most part since June/July thanks to a largish nootropic stack, particularly thanks to Adamax (N-acetyl semax that has been capped on the C-terminus with the adamantane moiety from P21 [sequence Ac-MEHFPGP-AG-Nh2], created by Ceretropic and no longer sold since they closed). Nootropics that increase neurogenesis have had the most positive effect on me out of everything I've tried. I'm diagnosed with ADHD and depression, but since I've started Adamax, cardio, and working out, my depression has subsided for the most part. My diet is relatively healthy (excludes dairy products, processed sugars, and meat with the exception of fish).

What's interestingly relevant is I have the eye condition strabismus, and I had double vision and had no depth perception for 2+ years (don't remember when it actually started) until I had eye muscle surgery for it previous summer. Before the surgery, my brain had learned to ignore the left eye's vision for the most part so I can focus on details with my right eye. Because of this, my left eye is substantially underdeveloped, and if I close my right eye my left eye's visual field is covered in pronounced black patches and visual snow to the point it becomes seriously difficult to read. I believe my depth perception has partly recovered, but not entirely. I am interested to see if Dihexa can help improve and restore my left eye's vision, though this is not my primary goal in taking this compound.

--