nutrition

• Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 Joshua_LL

• 3 posts
  • NO

Posted 24 May 2020 - 04:36 AM

Hello,

I am hoping for some specific advice regarding nutrition, lifestyle, possible supplementation, etc. I will outline as much important information regarding my diet and lifestyle below.  Please feel more than welcome to ask any further questions for clarity.  I certainly hope this thread is in the most appropriate forum, and I apologize if not.  I acknowledge that the information I am looking for covers a relatively wide range and overlaps with several of the forums here.  Thank you very much in advance.

As mentioned in the title, I am a 31 year old male, 175 lbs, with a somewhat active but by no means perfect lifestyle.  I work 45 hrs/week at a busy grocery store, and I participate in all the physical activity that comes with such a job(lifting, stocking, moving pallets, etc.).  However, as a manager I also spend my fair time in the office doing administrative work on a computer(NEVER while seated I should mention.  Our "office" is our customer service desk area, and we do not use a chair or stool.  Nevertheless, this part of my job involves much less movement and physical activity so I thought it best to mention).  Apart from this activity, I don't get much exercise.  I walk everyday with my wife and kids(~30 min), and 3 times/week I do some simple weight lifting and squats.  I do a daily stretching routine, mainly targeted at my lower body, but also targeted at my neck and shoulders.  Finally, I spend 45-60 per day in seated meditation, and an additional 45-60 minutes walking meditation approximately 3 days a week, when time and weather allows(as I do so outside)  That's the "physical/exercise" part of my current life, now on to my diet...