• Create Account
  LongeCity
              Advocacy & Research for Unlimited Lifespans

Photo
- - - - -

I am a final year medical student. Supplements I take. Feedback on my stack appreciated.

supplements stack regimen endogenous

• Please log in to reply
36 replies to this topic

#1 Thingsvarious

• 92 posts

Posted 12 December 2020 - 10:29 AM

renderTimingPixel.png

Here is a list of the supplements I take.

• EPA/DHA: 2g/d

• Vitamin D: 20.000iu/w

• Magnesium: 400mg/prebed

• Melatonin: 0.25mg/prebed

• NAC: 2x 500mg/d

• ALA: 2x 250mg/d

• CoQ10: 150mg/d

• TMG: 2x 1g/d

• b-Alanine: 2x 400mg/d

• L-Citrulline: 1000mg/d

• L-Carnitine: 2x 500mg/d

• Prebiotics: 5g inulin/acacia fiber + 5–10g psyllium/d

• SAMe: 400mg/d

• Taurine: 1g/prebed

• Niacin: 2x 500mg/d

I know there are many antioxidants in my stack. Although I think the dosages are low/reasonable, what do you guys think? I am open for any criticism, feedback, different opinions. Humanity is all about collective learning :)

I wrote an article about why exactly I chose these supplements. You can read about my reasoning and the benefits of these supplements in detail here. I also did a ranking of these and a cost-benefit analysis at the end.

How much does it cost me? I do take all of them at rather low dosages, which costs me about 400$ per year. I for myself have 35 pillboxes. Every 5 weeks it takes me about 1 hour to prepare all of my drugs&supps for the following 5 weeks. I then swallow all of them with a glass of water, two times per day. This takes no thought and time whatsoever. However, if I had to take all of my supplements individually, it would take forever and suck.