- - - - -

Reading for a stack beginner

nootropic stacks

• Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 expat42451

• 3 posts

Posted 16 April 2021 - 10:19 AM

I have been reading fairly extensively here on stacks and their effects on cognitive function. I turn 70 this month. To help me better understand  whats being discussed  and the reasons  for the different stack ingredients, can someone suggest  a book or other reading material that will help me understand cognitive function and the different compounds used to modify this--

Many thanks

#2 Bikubum

• 3 posts
  • NO

Posted 31 July 2021 - 10:41 PM

Hi Expat,

I'm new to LongeCity and to Nootropics as well. Having just turned 60 and finding myself having to peddle faster (mentally) at work these days.

I came across your forum question with much hope only to find crickets and tumbleweeds ;-). It's a bit disappointing, eh?

While I can't recommend any books, you might start (if you already haven't) on Amazon. If you are looking for a trusted recommendation I would just keep searching here  and see if members mention anything. You could search on PubMed and NIH, look for "Nootropic" podcasts, etc. I follow a Dr Rhonda Patrick (Found My Fitness). An interesting website is Examine.com but it has mixed reviews. Good luck on your journey.

sponsored ad

• Advert
Rent this spot in Nootropics Topics to support Longecity (this will replace the google ad).

#3 expat42451

• Topic Starter
  • 3 posts

Posted 31 July 2021 - 11:06 PM

Hi Bikubum

Thanks for the interest and kind message. Also thanks for the recommendations. I have both PubMed and NIH bookmarked as well but that is excellent advice.  I did not know Examine.com but will look into it. I would have thought  that there would have been a lot more community around the idea of stacks and longevity per se.