Photo
- - - - -

Learning aid: Piracetam vs. Modafinil

• Please log in to reply
14 replies to this topic

#1 hippo

• 13 posts

Posted 12 May 2007 - 12:23 AM

I just like to give a help to my otherwise poor learning focus, that helps my language learning.

I ordered Modafinil (not received yet, never tested), and yesterday I bought Piracetam in a shop. The former one is sort of controlled substance, the 2nd one is just a food supplement which may can be bought in a supermarket.

Both are supposed to have a positive affect on learning (I am aware that Modafinil is primarily designed as a anti sleeping pill). Has anyone tested both? How do they differ?

#2 luv2increase

• 2,529 posts

Posted 12 May 2007 - 02:21 AM

I am studying spanish right now pretty intensely, and piracetam one of many among my supplement arsenal. I can tell you that it is much easier for me to memorize vocab and verbs. Also, I am becoming more and more fluent by the day. I believe that piracetam is enabling me comprehend and conversate in spanish very well. Granted, I took 3 years in high school and 3 quarters in college, but now that I am self-learning "the rest", it is all coming together quite nicely. I attribute this to piracetam and its inter-hemispheric effects. I have never tried modafinil. Piracetam provides me with extreme focus and an unreal ability to memorize though. I can rule out the effects of other supplements because last year I did a stint with only piracetam and alcar and the same results.

Just experiment with them both and see what you think.

sponsored ad

• Advert
Click HERE to rent this advertising spot for BRAIN HEALTH to support LongeCity (this will replace the google ad above).

#3 hippo

• Topic Starter
  • 13 posts

Posted 12 May 2007 - 06:21 AM

luv2increase
Thanks for the feedback. My situation is nearly identical, only that I try to tackle Mandarin Chinese.

What doses you take and how often? You take it reguarly or just when you learn?

#4 ikaros

• 334 posts