Photo
- - - - -

Adderall XR + Provigil?

• Please log in to reply
15 replies to this topic

#1 fight4life

• 35 posts

Posted 01 June 2007 - 02:22 AM

I'm looking for opinions on stacking these two together. Adderall XR is obviously 4 amphetamines slowly released and modafinil is a stimulant. Right off the bat, there is a risk for high blood pressure and irregular heart beats if your not in good cardiovascular shape. I'm a personal trainer so I stay on top of these things.
Adderall XR to help ADHD and modafinil to increase ampakines + rate at which I learn. I've tried modafinil on my own with nothing else and didn't help my ADHD one bit. However, connections and general cognition rates were definately increased. I would describe it as ideas would come together about one certain issue from all angles, and you'd make a decision on it quickly.

In the way of this, I was thinking of going on Strattera for ADHD, then modafinil for ampakines. Since Strattera is virtually side effect free, I would see no problem with this.

Anybody used Adderall XR with modafinil before?

#2 Guest_da_sense_*

• Lurker

Posted 02 June 2007 - 10:54 AM

I didn't try it, but Modafinil + Deprenyl or coffe or pretty much any stimulant = bad thing. I can only imagine that addrerall + modafinil could be a pretty bad combo and increase anxiety a lot.

sponsored ad

• Advert
Click HERE to rent this advertising spot for BRAIN HEALTH to support LongeCity (this will replace the google ad above).

#3 medievil

• Guest Guest
  • 3,758 posts

Posted 02 June 2007 - 04:14 PM

"to increase ampakines"

lol where the hell are you getting this fro, you cant increase ampakines

#4 nikopol

• 5 posts

Posted 19 June 2007 - 06:16 PM

Hey medievil, can you provide us some more info as to what AMPAKINES are, I am interested!

#5 ozone

• 150 posts

Posted 18 July 2007 - 07:56 PM