Advocacy & Research for Unlimited Lifespans

Photo

Toothpaste!

• Please log in to reply
50 replies to this topic

#1 mitkat

• 1,948 posts

Posted 07 September 2007 - 10:36 AM

I was wondering what everyone uses as toothpaste? I've been looking into xylitol, mint, sea kelp, ayuverdic herbs, etc, etc for a long time and done lots of experimenting, also trying to switch it up everyonce in a while. Oral-B's flouride mouthwash is something I've been using also. I'm curious to hear a roll call for people's toothpaste choices.

(There has been some oral health threads in the past, but let's keep this one on lock chompers wise [pirate] )

Posted Image

#2 DukeNukem

• 2,008 posts

Posted 07 September 2007 - 04:46 PM

I've been using the new LEF toothpaste with pomegranate for about 2-3 months. Their results are hard to argue with, insofar as reducing periodontal bacteria. I've also started to take my probiotics in the following matter...

I use a powder form (it's tasteless), and put half a teaspoon in about an ounce of water, stir it up, and then swish it around my mouth for 60 seconds before swallowing. This populates my mouth with good bacteria, making it that much harder for the bad bacteria to grow. I read about this technique in the new book, The Probiotics Revolution.

#3 wayside

• 344 posts

Posted 07 September 2007 - 05:37 PM

I use the LEF toothpaste also.

I have to admit, the mud-brown color and consistency was a little off-putting at first. I do wish it was more strongly flavored, I can barely taste the mint.

sponsored ad

• Advert

#4 krillin

• 1,516 posts

Posted 07 September 2007 - 06:25 PM

I use whatever's being given away from Wal-Mart's free samples page.

#5 Shepard

• Member, Director, Moderator
  • 6,360 posts

Posted 07 September 2007 - 06:38 PM

I rotate Spry, Biotene, and a couple of Jason toothpastes.

#6 Athanasios

• 2,616 posts

Posted 07 September 2007 - 06:48 PM