• Create Account
  LongeCity
              Advocacy & Research for Unlimited Lifespans

Adverts help to support the work of this non-profit organisation. To go ad-free join as a Member.

Photo
* * * * * 1 votes

ImmInst Documentary Film Project

• Please log in to reply
272 replies to this topic

#1 bacopa

• Validating/Suspended
  • 2,223 posts

Posted 04 May 2004 - 03:10 PM

i have an idea for a film project in the near future about imminsts goals and or specific technologies that imminst advocates. I'd be curious to find out if anyone else would be interested in such a project, I'm working on a show now so I have some experience, however I'd much rather be working on something involving life extension technologies or AI/Singularity. Thanks

#2 lightowl

• Guest, F@H
  • 767 posts

Posted 04 May 2004 - 09:50 PM

A documentary movie is a great idea. We need to show the general public the possibilities of the future, and television is the perfect medium. As soon as the mainstream media picks up on the growing trend for scientist to research in life extension and body enhancement, it is important for people to have a serious and informed source of information. Many is regarding documentaries to be down to earth and keeping to the point.

I would love to promote such a film to the general public. I don't have any experience in movie making, but I am always ready to give my feedback as a dedicated documentary viewer.

Edited by lightowl, 04 May 2004 - 10:55 PM.

#3 Bruce Klein

• Guardian Founder
  • 8,794 posts

Posted 04 May 2004 - 10:18 PM

Agree.. this is a good idea. Developing one good documentary would be more effective as a leverage to increase awareness about physical immortality than 10,000 forum posts.

sponsored ad

• Advert

#4 lightowl

• Guest, F@H
  • 767 posts

Posted 04 May 2004 - 10:52 PM

The Future Foundation is currently developing something similar.

http://futurefoundat.../nty_index.html