* * * * * 1 votes

Phosphatidylserine

phosphatidylserine sharp-ps leci-ps phsophatides

• Please log in to reply
22 replies to this topic

#1 #1hit

• 153 posts

Posted 09 February 2011 - 04:20 AM

Hi everyone, I'm currently a junior in college and have been encountering some adversity in keeping my mind mentally refreshed enough to stay on top of my courseload, speak for presentations, and keep everything straight in my mind, so I figured that for a boost I could try phospatidylserine, and had a few questions regarding it. First of all, I've read that there is controversy around whether a plant version, which encompasses every PS supplement on the market after 2008, is effective at all. Has anyone had experience with it? Did it help with cognition/memory/concentration/anything?

Also, I've read that it can lower the amount of cortisol in the body by a spread of 30-70 percent. I'm not a doctor, but I do know that cortisol is released during the stress response, and while it is destructive in the long term, it can be helpful with inflammation, etc in the short haul. If I were to use this supplement regularly, would its tweaking with cortisol mess anything up long term?

And lastly for now, are there any long term side effects to taking this supplement? Thanks everyone for your insights, you guys have got to collectively be the smartest forum out there.

Just as a sidenote, I had this same post listed under the general supplements forum, but felt that this sub-forum was more appropriate for phosphatidylserine.
  • like x 1

#2 longevitynow

• 266 posts

Posted 11 February 2011 - 03:26 AM