Photo
- - - - -

NOOPEPT vs. Cerebrolysin?

• Please log in to reply
13 replies to this topic

#1 HenryHH

• 83 posts

Posted 17 May 2011 - 01:28 AM

I am interested in ordering and taking either NOOPEPT or Cerebrolysin with the objective of improving memorization capabilities. I am a pre-medical student (actually just earned my biology degree in December), and if there's one recurring theme I have noticed during the last 4 years of college, it's that my memory is weak. In classes that require memorizing of volumes of material (e.g., biology, biochemistry, etc.), I have always been "that guy" who has to start studying his notes at least a week before the test, and even though I might spend 4-5 hours in one night-rote memorizing a particular half-page or so of notes, I almost always wake up the next morning having retained only ~15% of the material I thought I memorized. Consequently, I normally end up studying and memorizing INTENSELY for at least a week prior to a test to ensure that the all the information in my notes "sticks" enough for me to make an A. Conversely, most of my classmates who earn A's on tests in the same classes don't need to start studying more than 1-2 days ahead of time, and they tend to earn higher A's than I do (e.g., they would earn a 99 versus my 91).

Has anyone tested the memory-improvement capabilities of both NOOPEPT and Cerebrolysin relative to each other and can offer their opinion as to which drug confers the greatest benefit? I'm leaning towards selecting NOOPEPT because I would prefer taking a drug sublingually rather than intramuscularly, but if I'm more likely to realize a benefit from Cerebrolysin, I'll just put up with the needles.
  • like x 1

#2 IanA87

• 24 posts

Posted 17 May 2011 - 02:36 AM