* * * * * 1 votes

Modafinil, galantamine, alpha GPC and noopept

modafinil galantamine noopept

• Please log in to reply
12 replies to this topic

#1 buziaczek

• 5 posts

Posted 18 September 2011 - 06:53 PM

First of all I would like to say hi to everyone. Few informations about me: about 2 years ago I noticed a significant decrease in my cognitive abilities. I couldn't focus on text for longer than few minutes and then I got sleepy and fatigue, I had problems with remembering and I had troubles with finding words to describe my minds. I have tried some supplements such as: tyrosine, ALC, lecithin, rhodiola, piracetam, bupropion, venlafaxine, tianeptine and lately mofainil so I am not a totally newbie at nootropics. It turns out that modafinil was a bullseye. It allow me to stay focused on text for much longer, I feel more awake. But as we can guess it didn't improved my memory and my language intelligence. So I though that galantamine, as AchE inhibitor with hippocampus stimulating properties, in combination with alpha GPC would be a good choice to improve my memory and noopept would improve my language intelligence. My question: Is this combination relatively safe ? The mostly I am worried about a intracranial hypertension and all its pathophysiological consequences. Will galantamine or noopept raise a intracranial tension which will have already been raised by modafinil ? Does anyone use such combination and could share his experiances ? What is a galantamine proper dosage in a cognitive enhention usage ?

Edited by buziaczek, 18 September 2011 - 06:54 PM.

#2 Dirk_Diggler

• Validating/Suspended
  • 189 posts

Posted 18 September 2011 - 08:04 PM