Still trying to solve headache issues with Pramiracetam

pramiracetam headache headaches

• Please log in to reply
13 replies to this topic

#1 Focalpoint

• Validating/Suspended
  • 10 posts

Posted 04 June 2012 - 03:40 AM

I am a beginner here. Started taking pramiracetam, after having some limited experience with piracetam previously.

What I am finding is that it has been very, very difficult (actually, impossible so far) to find a balance of pramiracetam and choline that doesn't either give me a bad tension headache or a sore stiff neck. I have read that headaches are from choline deficiency and stiff necks are from too much choline. Well, there must be an extremely fine line between too little and too much, at least for my body, because sometimes I even get both BOTH a headache and a stiff neck. Then I don't know what to do to fix it other than just abstain completely and wait for it all to go away.

I started out taking a 1:1 ratio of pram to CDP choline, 600mg at first. That was too much pramiracetam, so I've gradually lowered it to see what would be best for me. I've found that even in the 100 - 150mg range, pram still gives me a headache. I'm usually fine until afternoon, then it starts coming on and lasts the rest of the day. Trying to beat it down by taking lecithin (and again I've experimented with the amount of lecithin too, to no avail) doesn't seem to help.

I just can't seem to find a good balance that will give me the benefits of pramiracetam without these bad side effects (and there ARE benefits -- great mental focus, clearer thinking and a kind of "effortlessness" to the daily work, even if it is highly technical). Just can't figure out a good ratio that will work for me.