Photo
- - - - -

How to increase confidence and self-esteem

• Please log in to reply
56 replies to this topic

#1 ricca91

• 53 posts

Posted 08 November 2012 - 09:20 PM

I've been trying to increase my self esteem and confidence for a long time, and until now with poor results... Do you know of a substance which can increase it? Make you appear confident and "dominant". I'm talking strictly about supplements or chemicals (alone, as a stack or to be cycled), nothing about therapy or meditation (tried it, doesn't work for me). Thanks!

#2 ricca91

• Topic Starter
  • 53 posts

Posted 08 November 2012 - 09:25 PM

@stablemind: I tried:
-Rhodiola (some results, but not enough)
-Propranolol (I think this is the one which works best)
-Modafinil (tried it for other issues and thought it could help with this, but I think it even made things worse)

Right now I can't think of anything else... I have no experience with racetams since here in Argentina they are quite difficult top get...

Cheers!

sponsored ad

• Advert
Advertisements help to support the work of this non-profit organisation. To go ad-free join as a Member.

#3 norepinephrine

• 219 posts

Posted 08 November 2012 - 09:42 PM

1) Eliminate anxiety. See ScienceGuy's thread.

2) Work out. Increase testosterone. Do heavy resistance training with appropriate recovery between sessions.

3) Get out of your comfort zone.

I notice small, transitory increases in socialability from green tea, ginkgo/gotu extract and dopamine precursors (L-tyrosine, L-phenylalanine, B+C vits), but the largest effect by far is from when I regularly and consistently lift weights. From there, it's a matter of actually going out, meeting people, striking up conversations, etc.

Edited by norepinephrine, 08 November 2012 - 09:45 PM.

#4 nowayout

• 2,946 posts

Posted 08 November 2012 - 10:24 PM

Work out to build muscle if you are male.