piracetam alcar choline

• Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 sshazam

• 20 posts
  • NO

Posted 28 November 2013 - 12:28 AM

Hello guys

I'm looking for a stack to help with Long and short term memory , motivation and focus for university without going overboard and buying a lot of expensive things. It's my first time trying Nootropics so i'd like to keep it simple for now.

I know Piracetam and Choline are a good source but i'm not sure if adding Alcar will be beneficial as i've heard mixed reviews.

When taking Piracetam , choline and possible ALCAR how should I consume them throughout the day ?
I plan on capping my piracetam but i'm not sure on the Choline since i'll be using 00 capsules.

Thank you for any help.
  • like x 1

#2 Absent

• 492 posts

Posted 28 November 2013 - 04:40 AM

What sources of choline are you taking? All are very different.

Choline Bitartrate: Cheap, Popular - personally it gives me anxiety/little cognitive enhancement
CDP Choline - One of the best along side Alpha GPC. - CDP Choline gives me a really nice focusing effect and clear headness, as well as thought organization.
Alpha GPC - Haven't tried, but is very expensive
Choline Citrate - Haven't tried.

My opinion is to add ALCAR with your Choline source as ALCAR increases the degree of Acetylcholine Production by donating the acetyl- group to choline, as well as having a lot of benefits on its own. I suggest CDP choline as a choline source because it also can lead to Uridine creation which itself is a very powerful nootropic.

You could cap them but I don't see the point. I just get a digital scale, weigh them, and take them in the morning. Taking any of those things too late in the day keeps me awake at night, but that's just me. I'm sensitive to anything stimulating.

sponsored ad

• Advert
Rent this spot in Nootropics Topics to support Longecity (this will replace the google ad).

#3 sshazam

• Topic Starter
  • 20 posts
  • NO

Posted 28 November 2013 - 11:50 AM