Current Supplements

supplements vitamins health optimal longevity

• Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 Lewis Carroll

• 170 posts

Posted 04 May 2014 - 09:37 PM

Hi everyone,

I was looking for some help regarding my current supplements. I am 21 years old. I'm extremely active; workout - 3x a week, swim - 4x a week, jiu-jitsu - 4-5x a week. I also am a very habitual reader and chess player. I'm also a full time student and work part-time. So, my supplements are obviously a way to help with being as optimal and healthy as possible (mentally, physically, and spiritually). I am looking to maximize physical well being, mental performance, and overall longevity.

Here is a list of my current supplements (in no particular order) as well as a few notes (for myself) outlining my reasoning for taking...

(The notes were quickly written and not reviewed)

Supplements

Iodine: A critical nutrient; lack of leads to mental retardation. Promotes thyroid gland health. Thyroid controls thyroxin and triiodothyronine (these hormones are needed to regulate cellular metabolism and energy production).  Iodine is also important for detoxing the body of things like Mercury, Fluoride, and Boride.

B1 (Thiamine): It helps rebuild neurons in the brain. Maintaining a positive mental attitude; enhancing learning abilities; increasing energy; fighting stress; and preventing memory loss, include Alzheimer's disease.

Piracetam: A memory enhancer. Enhances learning and memory, increases the resistance of learned behaviors/memories to conditions which tend to disrupt them, protects the brain against physical and chemical injuries, and is non-toxic and lacks the usual side effects of other psychotropic drugs.

Alpha GPC (Choline): A natural memory enhancer. It can be used to support the use of Racetams. Enhancing brain function and memory in healthy adults. Improving learning ability and thinking skills.