- - - - -

Sunifiram and IQ

sunifiram nootropic

• Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 ketogeniclongevity

• 23 posts

Posted 29 May 2017 - 07:30 AM

I've been experimenting with sunifiram for 4 months and I'd like to report the results.

I took 25mg of it four times a week since January. I took no other nootropic during this period.

Before I started taking it, I tested my IQ to be at 126. Last week after testing it again it is 141. That's a 15 point increase.

On the days I took it, I felt a warm calmness that is hard to describe. The most obvious effect of it was that I felt more awake through the day, but it did not negatively affect my sleep like certain stimulants. In fact, on the days I took it I had some of the best sleep I've had in years. It works better than 1g melatonin for sleep. I'm usually on business trips, so this is helpful for fixing jet lag. 

Does anybody know through what mechanism sunifiram increases IQ? I've experimented with adderall, modafinil, noopept, phenylpiracetam, but none of them seem to have given me a noticeable increase in IQ. I haven't tested my IQ before and after with phenylpiracetam since I only used it for a week and did not notice any benefit. Sunifiram seems to make me feel smart. No other nootropic makes me feel this way besides stimulants. I wouldn't describe sunifiram as stimulating though. The best way to put it is that it gives me a clear head and removes brain fog. I've never considered myself to have brain fog, but after trying sunifiram, I notice my thinking has always been limited.

Another effect is it allows my brain to multitask. I can listen to multiple people talking at once in a cafe and understand what they are all saying. I can focus on many things at once.

I plan to increase my dose from 25mg to 35mg to see if it has a greater effect.

Edited by ketogeniclongevity, 29 May 2017 - 07:37 AM.

• Cheerful x 2
  • dislike x 1

#2 jack black

• 1,294 posts
  • NO

Posted 29 May 2017 - 06:27 PM