bodybuilding

• Please log in to reply
10 replies to this topic

#1 John250

• 1,451 posts
  • 109 â‚®
  • NO

Posted 15 November 2018 - 08:13 PM

I wanted to post my journey. I don’t have many pictures of when I was overweight and middle school and high school. In the attachments the top left is when I was 17 years old(year 1999I am 5 foot 11 I was about 235lbs there probably close to 40% bodyfat. I had a 1994 twin turbo Supra that I got clocked 178mph in a 45mph zone. Got my license restricted for one year and during that time I figured maybe I’ll start going to the gym and eating healthy. Whenever I do something I usually stick to one thing and it becomes an obsession. And that is what happened. I lost about 60 pounds the first year from just normal exercise and cardio and a healthier diet. But then I didn’t look right I looked “skinny fat“ then I met a few guys at the gym who were natural bodybuilders and did competitions so I started training with them. I built back up to around 200 pounds and then did a contest where I dieted down and competed at 167 pounds on stage. I was 100% natural never even took a pro hormone then. That was around 2003. Also had no tattoos and was innocent back then LOL I did not have enough training under my belt to build enough muscle which is why I was just way too small to compete even though I took third in the natural light weight class. A few months after that show I went to watch the Mr. Olympia in Las Vegas and then I decided screw it I’m going to try steroids. I did a couple cycles and then from there I made the decision to stay on forever and I would cruise between cycles with testosterone replacement therapy doses. The bottom left(tanned) picture is when I feel I looked my best. That was about 2011-2012. I was around 235-240lbs not shredded but lean enough for me. If I get to shredded I lose fullness in my muscles and it doesn’t look right plus I feel uncomfortable too lean and it’s really not healthy to be too lean unless yo