Photo
- - - - -

New to Nootropics - Looking for Help

• Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 jtcarlin

• 2 posts

Posted 23 May 2005 - 03:03 PM

I am 29 years old and since the age of 22 or so (when I graduated college - engineering) I have somewhat felt like my brain is in a fog. My long term memory is great, my inteligence is great but I have significant issues with focus and concentration. I would also like to greatly improve my reaction time. It often seems like my brain processes everthing in slow motion.

I currently and have for sometime taken the following:
Multi
B-Complex
Ginko
Calcium
Fish oil

About 3 months ago I was introduced to Nootropics and did some research and put myself on a stack of:
Piracetam - anywhere from 2.4g - 6g (experimenting with dosage)
Hydergine - 4.5mg (2.25 twice daily)
Centrophenoxine
GH3

I think this was a recommended synergistic stack from International Anti-aging. Nevertheless I have been doing this for a few months and I have noticed absolutely no effects. I have faith there is something out ther that can help but I need some help and suggestions.

Thanks to anyone who can help me out.

#2 LifeMirage

• Life Member
  • 1,085 posts

Posted 23 May 2005 - 04:20 PM

I am 29 years old and since the age of 22 or so (when I graduated college - engineering) I have somewhat felt like my brain is in a fog. My long term memory is great, my inteligence is great but I have significant issues with focus and concentration. I would also like to greatly improve my reaction time. It often seems like my brain processes everthing in slow motion.

I currently and have for sometime taken the following:
Multi
B-Complex
Ginko
Calcium
Fish oil

About 3 months ago I was introduced to Nootropics and did some research and put myself on a stack of:
Piracetam - anywhere from 2.4g - 6g (experimenting with dosage)
Hydergine - 4.5mg (2.25 twice daily)
Centrophenoxine
GH3