• Create Account
  LongeCity
              Advocacy & Research for Unlimited Lifespans

Adverts help to support the work of this non-profit organisation. To go ad-free join as a Member.

Photo

Illinois?

u of i chicago illinois

• Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

#1 lifeplus1

• 10 posts

Posted 18 September 2013 - 02:50 AM

Hey is anyone here from Illinois? I'm currently a student at U of I. I'd be interested in meeting some like minded people in the area, and possibly getting involved in research or just general discussions / info sharing. If there are enough local people on here we should definitely hold a meet-up.

Edited by lifeplus1, 18 September 2013 - 02:51 AM.

#2 YOLF

Posted 13 October 2013 - 03:41 AM

Do you have access to a meeting room at your college? You could start by joining a meetup based out of San Diego that is open to anyone and have a video conference going on so you always have lots of people to meet and lots to talk about. It would help you build a following and get things started locally.

Good luck!

http://www.meetup.co...ents/144186102/

#3 seidojohn

• 5 posts

Posted 16 November 2013 - 01:16 AM

I'm from Chicago, and would love to get involved in discussions or meetups with you fine people or anything like that. I don't have any formal training, so I'm not of any use where that's required, but I'm relatively intelligent and am interested in pretty much everything biology-related. If there were somewhere I could lend a hand, I'd likely be more than happy to do so.

sponsored ad

• Advert

#4 zeropoint

• 92 posts

Posted 18 March 2014 - 01:41 PM

Count me in

#5 YOLF

Posted 18 March 2014 - 04:40 PM

Zeropoint, have you filled all of your profile? That's how we'll be finding people when we get this stuff going in the future. We're in the middle of transition to the Connect database and lots should start happening when we get there.

#6 Mind

• Life Member, Director, Moderator, Treasurer
  • 19,055 posts