• Create Account
  LongeCity
              Advocacy & Research for Unlimited Lifespans

Adverts help to support the work of this non-profit organisation. To go ad-free join as a Member.

Photo

Georgia

• Please log in to reply
17 replies to this topic

#1 th3hegem0n

• 379 posts

Posted 30 August 2005 - 03:01 PM

If you live in Georgia (or southeast), please post here. I'm thinking we are few and far between, but I'm hoping this topic serves as a connection point for immortalists in this general vicinity.

I'm currently a freshman at UGA, and I'm in contact with one (the only?) other person at UGA with immortalist/transhumanist interests.

#2 th3hegem0n

• Topic Starter
  • 379 posts

Posted 30 August 2005 - 03:02 PM

Basically, if you are gettin pwned by Katrina, post here

#3 jaydfox

• 6,214 posts

Posted 30 August 2005 - 03:39 PM

I'm in Atlanta, working as a computer programmer.

sponsored ad

• Advert

#4 Lazarus

• 59 posts

Posted 09 September 2005 - 09:30 AM

Here in atlanta too, Graphic Design Student. I figure get one degree, earn some money go back to school later for Engineering Degree in Biomolecular Engineering. I would go now but cannot afford engineering school and art school is FREE (mom works there). I have a question from a social standpoint thoughj, if we discover that there are some of us here...what the hell are we supposed to do then, go to starbucks and talk nerdy to each other???

#5 theprimemover

• 10 posts

Posted 12 September 2005 - 02:38 PM

Does it count if I'm a UGA drop-out living in Germany?

#6 Shepard

• Member, Director, Moderator
  • 6,360 posts

Posted 12 September 2005 - 06:38 PM

I got to Auburn, that's close to UGA. War Eagle!!!.....atleast last year, anyway.

#7 th3hegem0n

• Topic Starter
  • 379 posts

Posted 22 September 2005 - 03:32 PM

Ok, now let's think of something crazy to do.

Starbucks and nerdy talk is a great suggestion, but maybe we can think of something more amusing/useful to do.