• Create Account
  LongeCity
              Advocacy & Research for Unlimited Lifespans

Photo
- - - - -

Where to start ? Male 20's just became health aware.

• Please log in to reply
12 replies to this topic

#1 Mettabutta

• 6 posts

Posted 03 October 2010 - 05:50 PM

Hello,

So im a 20 something male, and as the topic states i have recently decided to take action to increase my level of health.
The only problem is i dont really know where to start. Of coarse fresh fruit and veg would be one place to start.

Im looking for some more detailed advice or information. You see i am not that experienced in food preparation. I dont know very many meals and other then veg and fruit, im not so sure what i need.

I have just started doing swimming, and jogging to improve my health. I would like to start working out a bit more with an eye to start training for mix martial arts.
I have also started taking B vitamins and fish oil (epa/dha).

The goal i have in mind is to create a tailored diet that covers all of my essential body processes, with a bit of extra oomf so that i can work out and train, maybe gain a few pounds but increase cardio health while im at it.

Also i have been rather slow, foggy and forgetful as far as cognitive ability's are concerned. So the diet i would like to create must be able to allow my brain to function at its absolute best.
I was looking at nootropics but i have decided that it would be foolish to look at these before getting diet, vitamins and exercise in check.

I expect some 'just google it' responses. And sure thats fair enough, but i dont know what is good advice from jargon and i assume that the members of these boards would have some good advice.

I really would like to be able to have my diet for every week planned out, so that i can order my food online each week.
My personality is such that if i plan it out and have it on paper i can stick to it.
If i go into a store with a rough idea then i may not get what i am looking for.