• Create Account
  LongeCity
              Advocacy & Research for Unlimited Lifespans

Photo
* * * * - 5 votes

Preworkout Stimulant as Nootropic? Damn!

preworkout stimulant nootropic contraindications

• Please log in to reply
478 replies to this topic

#1 knutsayang

• 58 posts

Posted 11 April 2012 - 12:11 AM

Hi, I am a long time lurker here. I am doing my PhD and towards the end of my candidature and need to put in long hours of work. I am also kind of ADD. I was on Dexamphetamine but I found that I have an addictive personality and ended up wasting more time on it doing other stuff than getting work done.

My primary concern is being concentrated on my work in terms of focus and motivation. Lately I have tried the following with some level of positive effect.

Piracetam - 1800mg x 4
Choline - When needed
ALCAR - 2000 mg daily
L-Tyrosine - 2000mg daily
Bacopa
Ashwagandha - for stress
Ginkgo
Fish Oil

I have oxiracetam, aniracetam, Rhodiola, sulbutamine and DMAE on the way and I would like to incorporate them slowly into my regimen after testing each.

Before I get to my main question, can i ask the experienced members here to PLEASE tell me if this is a safe regimen? Are there any contraindcations? Is this regiment ok without causing any adverse health effects for the next 3 months at least? I would really appreciate any advice.

Now I also came across some details about preworkout supplements and people using them as nootropics. I have been reading a lot of good stuff about this newer one called Driven Sports Craze. People using it for workouts report tunnel vision, focus, motivation, drive, sense of well-being etc. You can look up the reviews online there are tons of it. It sounds like a damn good thing you could use for studying as well.

Here are the details of whats in it http://www.bodybuild...orts/craze.html

After seeing all the reviews and hearing everyone rave about it, I have one on the way and cant wait to try it out.