- - - - -

Suggestions for stack for female to get rid of seb-derm, mild rosacea DRY SKIN

seb derm rosacea dry skin sta

• Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 ViolettVol

• 275 posts

Posted 03 August 2012 - 10:27 PM

Ok, So I've been battling seb derm and mild rosacea for several months now. It was probably brought on by stress and stress-related insufficient nutrition, hence - weakened immune system.
I went to several derms, ended up with a steroid/antibiotic cream (pimafucort) to apply for a few days, then an antifungal (ciclopiroxi olamine) for however long it takes to get rid of this cr*p, however I see that topicals work only for a while and then the sh*t comes back. First it was only on my scalp, inner cheeks and nose, then when it returned after short remission it also went above my lip, on my chin, eyebrows and eyelashes. I got steroid treatment for blepharitis, just finished, dont know how it will go from here.
Also have seb derm on scalp, unfortunately nizoral makes it worse for me, trying to wash with Stieprox, it also has ciclopiroxi olamine in it.
I also developed ultra-dry skin in inner cheek area - it gets so dry I feel it stretch painfully when i try to smile and it has unsightly dryness-wrinkles, pores are weird - it looks like some of them have "run into each other"and form grooves which look like acne scars.
I use an insanely expensive hydrating lotion for seb derm skin, but it does not seem to help, mostly stays on top of skin and rolls around insead of absorbing.

Any advice on which other topicals i may try?

AND the point of this post - I realize I should battle this from the inside to succeed, any suggestions on the supps I should add and in what amounts?
I started taking
biotin,- recommended amount to make a difference in skin and help thin hair regrowth?
b-complex vitamin,
thiamine,
omega 3 (which amount is effective and safe, i.e won't oxidize?)
liver aid supplement/ considering adding milk thistle
gelatin
biosil
magnesium