9 replies to this topic

#1 sapaiderman

• 55 posts

Posted 09 December 2012 - 06:55 AM

help!

any experiences with Centro dosages?

is it safe to take daily?

is an attack dose a good idea?

and I've read somewhere that it's a good idea to take a break from centro, why is that?

help much appreciated!

#2 noot_in_the_sky

• 287 posts

Posted 09 December 2012 - 07:53 PM

Hello sapaiderman, I have some experiences with centro, I have been taking it for anti-ageing purposes. Centro will raise the level of acetylcholine so taking an attack dose may not be a good idea, specially when considering that beside the typical choline side effects it can also cause depression and anxiety.

I have taken it daily for a week, but I was also using a small dose of 500mg. However, after skipping it I did experience some mild depression which I understand is a common withdraw syndrome with centro. So now I only take 250mg, which doesn't give me any side effect ofter I leave it.

I'm not sure about taking a break, perhaps this is to reduce the likelihood of developing a dependence and side effects. I did read somewhere that it was been remove from the market in some country, cuz of side effects.

Here are some links to Centro topics on this forum:
http://www.longecity...-and-brain-fog/

http://www.longecity...entrophenoxine/

sponsored ad

• Advert
Rent this spot in Nootropics Topics to support Longecity (this will replace the google ad).

#3 sapaiderman

• Topic Starter
  • 55 posts

Posted 10 December 2012 - 05:39 AM

hello noot_in_the_sky

I've read somewhere that an attack dose, typically 1g - 2g is used for a short time to quickly remove lipofuscin deposits. I was wondering if anyone had any experience with this...

I'm only taking 500mg a day with breakfast and within one week my vocabulary and verbal fluidity has improved. I'm going to continue to take this dose for one month and see how I feel at the end of it.