• Create Account
  LongeCity
              Advocacy & Research for Unlimited Lifespans

Adverts help to support the work of this non-profit organisation. To go ad-free join as a Member.

Photo
- - - - -

WHAT IS AN INTELLIGENT CODE?

spieituality

• Please log in to reply
56 replies to this topic

#1 shadowhawk

• Guest, Member
  • 4,700 posts
  • NO

Posted 07 February 2013 - 01:49 AM

WHAT IS AN INTELLIGENT CODE?

I an not a computer scientist. One of my sons is with a major in Computer Science and a minor in physics. My background is in History, Philosophy and Comparative Religion. I have had a life long interest in Science

Three areas are the subject of human search for understanding and knowledge.

1. Is there a God? Theology, Philosophy, Atheism, etc.
2. How does the physical world work? Science
3. Who am I and why do I exist?

Some things overlap all three of these areas and questions related to all three of these areas relate to intelligent codes. I am sure we will touch on all of them in our discussion.

DNA
1) DNA is not merely a molecule with a pattern; it is a code, a language, and an information storage mechanism.
2) All codes are created by a conscious mind; there is no natural process known to science that creates coded information.
3) Therefore DNA was designed by a mind.

If you can provide an empirical example of a code or language that occurs naturally do so because my view is that no code occurs only naturally.
  • dislike x 1

#2 Lister

• Member, Moderator
  • 390 posts

Posted 07 February 2013 - 02:57 AM

You started a new thread! Hah! Good. I have to try and avoid restating everything that I’ve said before… Err that’s going to be tough!
  • DNA occurs naturally and appears to be a code based on humans understanding of codes.
  • As far as humans understand all codes other than DNA are manmade. All codes have an intelligent designer.
  • As DNA appears to be a code humans assume that it must have been intelligently designed.