• Create Account
  LongeCity
              Advocacy & Research for Unlimited Lifespans

Photo
- - - - -

Alpha-GPC gave me Hypotension (Low Diastolic Blood Pressure)

alpha-gpc hypotension diastolic blood pressure fish oil noopept

• Please log in to reply
31 replies to this topic

#1 kenth619

• 21 posts
  • NO

Posted 14 October 2014 - 09:25 PM

Hello,

I am relatively new to nootropics; I started using Noopept in June. I bought mine from nootropics.net (30mg with 100mg choline bitartrate added). While using it for the first few weeks, it felt like it was having no effect. That was when I decided to add fish oil. I started taking 1000 mg x 2 fish oil capsules daily with the noopept and experienced the sought after effects: ability to speak more fluently, better short term memory, ect. I was truely impressed with it.

Then I decided to add Alpha-GPC (Now-Foods brand) to my stack. This was in July. The bottle stated that the recommended dosage was 300 mg x 2 capsules twice daily. I was a bit cautious and decided to use 300 mg x 2 capsules daily instead. Big Mistake!!!

I have stopped all nootropics in an attempt to return to baseline since July. It is now October and I experience occasional dizziness and difficulty concentrating on tasks. Also I feel thirsty all the time. If I go without food for a while I get dizzy. I took a blood pressure test and the person told my I have low blood pressure 102/52. At first I thought it was the fish oil because people use it for hypertension treatment. I started taking Iron and B12 (Trihemic 600) and sure enough my blood pressure rose to 120/57 but the diastolic pressure was still low. After a few days off the Iron tablets it would fall back down to 102/52.