Any of you taking MitoQ

mitoq

• Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

#1 ryukenden

• 232 posts
  • NO

Posted 08 April 2019 - 11:07 PM

I wonder whether any of you keeps taking MitoQ? I have never tried it before. Would you recommend it?

Edited by ryukenden, 08 April 2019 - 11:08 PM.

• Disagree x 1

#2 Forever21

• 1,918 posts

Posted 09 April 2019 - 03:06 AM

First, age 37 here.

I used to take it then I read somewhere here (sorry I lost the reference but if you read a bit, you might find it) that MitoQ, GliSODin among others make your body accustomed to them, so when you stop, your body no longer produces the same energy without the supplements. So unless you're more elderly or really need these, it's best to wait a bit.

• Needs references x 1

sponsored ad

• Advert
Click HERE to rent this advertising spot for SUPPLEMENTS (in thread) to support LongeCity (this will replace the google ad above).

#3 Mind

• Life Member, Director, Moderator, Treasurer
  • 18,997 posts

Posted 09 April 2019 - 05:25 PM

I take it off-and-on, based upon the positive research behind it. I don't take it all the time because it is kind-of expensive.

#4 ryukenden

• Topic Starter
  • 232 posts
  • NO

Posted 09 April 2019 - 07:54 PM

First, age 37 here.

I used to take it then I read somewhere here (sorry I lost the reference but if you read a bit, you might find it) that MitoQ, GliSODin among others make your body accustomed to them, so when you stop, your body no longer produces the same energy without the supplements. So unless you're more elderly or really need these, it's best to wait a bit.

Ok I see

I take it off-and-on, based upon the positive research behind it. I don't take it all the time because it is kind-of expensive.

How often do you take it? Any benefits you have noticed?

#5 Mind

• Life Member, Director, Moderator, Treasurer
  • 18,997 posts

Posted 09 April 2019 - 10:26 PM

Ok I see

How often do you take it? Any benefits you have noticed?