breakfast

• Please log in to reply
31 replies to this topic

#1 ajnast4r

• Guest, F@H
  • 3,925 posts
  • NO

Posted 24 July 2006 - 12:14 PM

breakfast is awesome... what are your staples?

high energy days(waiting tables and such):
1/4 cup oatmeal, dry
1 cup blueberries
1 TBSP hempseed oil
1 scoop whey
1 tsp fennel 1 tsp corriender 1/2 tsp ginger

cook the oats, mix everything else in.

normal days(office, etc)

1 cup blueberries
1 TBSP hempseed oil
1 scoop whey
1 tsp fennel 1 tsp corriender 1/2 tsp ginger
1/2 cup water

blended into a shake

#2 Guest_da_sense_*

• Lurker

Posted 24 July 2006 - 02:26 PM

I prepare this before I go to sleep so it's easy to chew in the morning ;)

150 gr wholegrain cereals with dried fruits
1 tablespoon of honey
500ml skim milk
50 gr frozen blueberries
30gr cocoa powder

I've been eating this for the past 5 years (except for blueberries which are recent addition)

#3 Live Forever

• Guest Recorder
  • 7,475 posts

Posted 24 July 2006 - 02:37 PM

Do you guys have any trouble getting blueberries at certain times of the year?

Edit: I now see that da_sense said frozen blueberries, which (I assume) can be gotten year round.

sponsored ad

• Advert

#4 Guest_da_sense_*

• Lurker

Posted 24 July 2006 - 07:26 PM

Fresh bluberries are available only around august september here, but frozen ones are available all year round at stores.

#5 ajnast4r

• Topic Starter
  • Guest, F@H
  • 3,925 posts
  • NO

Posted 24 July 2006 - 09:50 PM

yea, i buy frozen wild organic blueberries at wholefoods... they are like 2.50$ per 2 cups or so.

#6 caston

• 2,141 posts

Posted 25 July 2006 - 12:39 AM

I eat toast with a sugarless black and blueberry spread and oats using the same spread as a sweetener.

It's part of the exotic range on this page here:

http://www.goldencir...roducts/jam.cfm

#7 xanadu

• 1,917 posts

Posted 25 July 2006 - 12:52 AM