Photo
- - - - -

Himalayan salt?

• Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 boily

• 171 posts

Posted 11 October 2006 - 11:30 AM

Anyone know much about Himalayan salt? I have been using it for about 2 years. Like the taste of it!

#2 Four_Aces

• 23 posts

Posted 13 October 2006 - 01:52 AM

i have heard it's the "best" salt in the world. i'll have to buy it sometime.

what's the taste like, compared to sea salt?

i definately noticed a difference when i stopped using table salt and switched over to sea salt. table salt is disgusting!

#3 boily

• Topic Starter
  • 171 posts

Posted 14 October 2006 - 09:29 AM

what's the taste like, compared to sea salt?

Not sure what sea salt tastes like, as I've never tried it.

It definately tastes different to table salt, sort of smooth....
I use a pinch when I eat eggs, or tomato on toast, really enhances the flavor!

sponsored ad

• Advert

#4 boily

• Topic Starter
  • 171 posts

Posted 29 October 2006 - 11:39 AM

Here's a bit of info on Himalayan salt:

http://www.bionatura...sectionID=3928#

Pure Himalayan Crystal Salt

84 pure, non-synthetic trace minerals
Balance pH levels
250 million years old
Life came from the sea - a mix of water, salt minerals and the sun’s energy. 250 million years ago, a large Himalayan salt lake evaporated and was protected by geology under the earth in its pristine, pre-pollution state. For centuries, this Himalayan crystal salt with its energy and nutrients was used by doctors for healing. It was administered to royalty internally and externally and was more valuable than gold