Photo
- - - - -

New member, critique my protocol...advice

• Please log in to reply
46 replies to this topic

#1 alpine

• 24 posts

Posted 03 March 2007 - 11:49 PM

Hi, I’m new here. I frequent many performance nutrition and bodybuilding based discussion forums, from AnabolicMinds and Mind & Muscle to Avant Labs. This board, along with those, seems to be a bit "ahead of the curve" so to speak.

I try to follow new findings and studies on various supplements and nutrition. I’m an avid weight trainer. I’m 24, 5’11, 210lb with about 12-13% body fat currently.
My main goals are:
(1) Overall health and longevity
(2) Improved body composition with an emphasis on lean muscle accrual & performance/recovery. Staying lean is also very important. I'd really like to come down a few % especially for summer.

** Updated my stack and also some comments/questions - 5/8/07
I’m also a 1st year law student so nootropics with pronounced benefits for reducing mental fatigue and improving cognitive function are also interesting. Sadly, my budget is limited as I am paying tuition and living on student loans. There are a lot of things & specific brands (Geronova, AOR) that I wish I could take daily.

My current daily protocol:
-2-3g vitamin C
-5-6g enteric fish oil capsules
-1000 IU vitamin D3
-1 multi-vitamin
-150-250mg Na-RALA
-2-2.5g ALCAR
-1500/1200/1000mg Glucosamine Chondroitin w/ MSN
-400-800mg Lecithin
-800-1200mg Garlic bulb extract (not aged) - is aged really "that" much more important?
-400 IU vitamin E
-1000mg Green Teat Extract (50% EGCG)
-Citrucel fiber (as needed if fiber intake is low for a particular day)

Probiotic: (*need more feedback, is it even worth the expense?)
-34mg (~2billion active) Acidophilus (because its cheap)
-Either 1 Dannon Activia (Bifidus Regularis)