- - - - -

Stackin for Music-study

• Please log in to reply
21 replies to this topic

#1 drunkfunk

• 102 posts

Posted 13 August 2007 - 02:00 AM

Hi all,

i'm a singer-multi-instrumentalist-composer (jazz, soul and yes, funk!) and have from end of august till december some time off, that i want to utillize with extreme music-study, in other words 10 - 12 hrs of eating it up EVERY DAY!
I'm self-taught and have so far (12 years) been lacking a thorough understanding of music-theory, so i'm looking at getting theory down cold as well as really working on my chops on piano, guitar and vocals.
My main aim with the stack would probably be focus, commiting short term to long term memory and some muscular memory aid as well as an overall energizer/motivator.
Now i have dabbled with noops before, with so-so success, so here a lil run-down on my noop-history:

gingko - definately better circulation, but memory wise, hmm, i dunno
vinpocetin - yes, some short-term definately, took a while to notice
piracetam (with choline) - can somebody say brain-fog?
l-theanine - good for creativity, can feel my 3rd eye (pineal gland) buzzin while on it :p
rhodiola - good for 2 days, then major depressive state
modafinil - reason for my insomnia, had to let it go

I have a daily supplement routine, that consists of a multi (garden of life living multi men's), 3 grams of fish oil and a pretty healthy diet with lots of fish, greens, berries, ect. I also work out 4 days of the week, mainly weights and some cardio.
Btw., i'm 27 and in pretty good health otherwise, and it's really not that i have problems with memorizing things, i just want to maximize my efforts and get the most out of those 4 months.
I've done this before for 3 months and it can get REALLY painful and discouraging
thanks.

#2 drunkfunk

• Topic Starter
  • 102 posts

Posted 15 August 2007 - 02:51 PM

No wanna help this poor musician?

sponsored ad

• Advert